So This Is What Capitulation Looks Like

The Royals were shut out for the fourth game in a row last night, losing 12-0 to Tampa Bay. They set a modern day record for consecutive scoreless innings at 43. Way to go fellas. 5f16b499807bec50d4a8cb39f7f0ed95-originalYour quest for the post season is now a dead, moldering carcass. I could explore the reasons for this embarrassing collapse but I don’t really care enough to spend the time. My off-the-cuff guess is the free agent’s in waiting have decided to phone it in for the rest of this season so they can spend more time daydreaming about the riches that await them at their next destination. So be it. You delivered for us in 2014 and 2015, and we thank you for that. As fans we will just have to live on those memories for a few years. Hopefully it’s not thirty years like last time, because I’m pretty sure I won’t live to be 94. To Cain, Hosmer and Moose: good luck wherever you end up. I hope you get your mega-contracts, and I hope they don’t mess with your heads like Alex Gordon’s deal has messed with his.

About Truman

I find myself on the downside of my sixtieth year, older but not old, wiser but not wise, and still wondering what I want to be when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Baseball and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

